Past Chairman Award

The ICC has traditionally presented the following awards in its congresses: Marcel Pourbaix Award, Edward Greco Award and Past Chairman Award.

The Past Chairman Award was established in 1971 for outgoing Chairman of the International Corrosion Council.
The full list of ICC Chairman who received this award is exposed below:

  • 1978 (Rio de Janeiro): Prof. Antoine Pourbaix on behalf of Prof. Marcel Pourbaix
  • 1981 (Mainz): Prof. Uhlig
  • 1984 (Toronto): Prof. Leach
  • 1987 (Madras): Prof. Lacombe
  • 1990 (Florence): Prof. Giordano Trabanelli
  • 1993 (Houston): Prof. Jerome Kruger
  • 1996 (Melbourne): Prof. Einar Mattsson
  • 1999 (Cape Town): Prof. Graham Wood
  • 2002 (Granada): Prof. Michael Graham
  • 2005 (Beijing): Prof. Dieter Landolt
  • 2008 (Las Vegas): Prof. Hans De wit
  • 2011 (Perth): Prof. Antoine Pourbaix
  • 2014 (Jeju): Prof. Tooru Tsuru
  • 2017 (Prague): Prof. Manuel Morcillo


Hosted and Powered by
NetSurf - P. Iva/CF: 06953990014 

Copyright © 2024 | Privacy Policy

On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookies. Enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.