Young Researcher Travel Award

The International Corrosion Council set up this award in 2011.


The ICC offers two travel awards oriented to support the attendance of two young researchers to the 21st ICC Congress. The Executive Committee of the ICC asks for applications for this award. Basic conditions for the applicants are:

i) to be author and presenter of an accepted oral paper,
ii) to be owner of a Ph.D. degree recently obtained (less than two years ago) and
iii) to be properly accredited by the respective university.

The award winners will be selected based on the CV and financial needs of the applicants. Preference will generally be given to applicants from less developed countries. The award consists of an amount of money to cover an economy-fare air flight ticket between the individuals home place and São Paulo, and the registration fees of the Congress. Winners must buy their flight tickets by their own. These costs will be reimbursed after the Congress.

The full list of persons who received this award is exposed below:

      • 2011 (Perth): C. Christodoulou (Greece) and J. Sudagar (India)
      • 2014 (Jeju): Dr. Heidis Patricia Cano Cuadro (Colombia) and Dr. Wen Chuang (China)
      • 2017 (Prague): Dr. Pauliina Rajala (Finland)


Hosted and Powered by
NetSurf - P. Iva/CF: 06953990014 

Copyright © 2024 | Privacy Policy

On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookies. Enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.